Boards of Directors

Foundation Board

Members of the Foundation Board, bringing leadership from across the country, have committed to advocate, advise, raise funds and awareness to support the National Veterans Memorial and Museum’s mission.

  • Lewis “Lou” Von Thaer, Battelle
  • John Bird, USAA, Vice Admiral, U.S. Navy (Retired)
  • Greg Carmichael, Fifth Third Bank
  • Philip Carrow, Signal Point Systems, Veteran, U.S. Air Force
  • Paul Chodak, American Electric Power
  • Neal Creighton, GoSecure, Veteran, U.S. Army
  • Greg Davies, Columbus Downtown Development Corporation
  • Mark Elliott, JP Morgan Chase, Col., U.S. Army (Retired)
  • Manuel Guzman, CAS
  • John Haley, AUSA, Brig. Gen., U.S. Army (Retired)
  • Joseph Hamrock, NiSource
  • Larry Hilsheimer, Greif
  • Christos Karmis, Mobilitie
  • Michael Kaufmann, Cardinal Health
  • Stephen Markovich, MD, OhioHealth, Maj. Gen., U.S. Air Force (Retired)
  • John McConnell, Worthington Industries
  • Eric Smith, Nationwide, Veteran, U.S. Army
  • Debbie Swain, RN, Nursing, Veteran, U.S. Air Force
  • Bruce Thorn, Big Lots, Inc., Veteran, U.S. Army
  • Zachary “Zach” Wasserman, Huntington Bancshares
  • Abigail Wexner, White Barn Associates
  • Katie Wolfe Lloyd, The Dispatch Printing Co.

Operating Corporation Board

Our Operating Corporation Board is comprised of hardworking community leaders responsible for governing and overseeing the practices and programming of the Museum.

  • Lewis “Lou” Von Thaer, Battelle
  • Anthony Anzic, JPMorgan Chase, Veteran, U.S. Navy
  • Frederic Bertley, Ph.D., COSI
  • Eddie Burt, Big Lots, Inc.
  • Paul Chodak, American Electric Power, Veteran, U.S. Navy
  • Janelle Coleman, American Electric Power
  • Craig Cowman, Cardinal Health
  • Dr. Michael Dennis, CAS
  • Eric Engquist, USAA, Veteran, U.S. Army
  • Katie Wolfe Lloyd, Dispatch Printing Co.
  • Stephen Markovich, MD, OhioHealth, Maj. Gen., U.S. Air Force (Retired)
  • Paige Sanchez, Huntington Bancshares, Veteran, U.S. Army
  • Eric Smith, Nationwide, Veteran, U.S. Army
  • Amy Taylor, Columbus Downtown Development Corp
  • Jessica Weaver, NiSource
WEDS-SUN 10 A.M. - 5 P.M.